Danish Society for Emergency Medicine

The Association

In June 2017, Emergency Medicine has become an independent medical specialty in Denmark.

The Danish Society for Emergency Medicine has participated actively in the very extensive professional policy work to establish the thesis and has been a leader in the task of describing a goal for the education for the future specialist doctors. The education must be able to measure at international level.

The National Board of Health has started a revision of the emergency plan from 2007. Here, too, DASEM participates in the working groups and makes the thesis’s views valid. Points such as the organization of the emergency hospital, structured patient flow, collaboration with other actors and the working environment on emergency admissions are needed.

The quality of the treatment must be ensured. The Danish Society for Emergency Medicine is a forum for the exchange of knowledge and experience. We work actively to promote research, development and teaching within emergency medicine in Denmark.


The current board

Current Board
As adopted by the General Meeting on 26.04.2019 and subsequent constitution, the composition of the Board looks like this:

Christian Skjærbæk

Board members
Henrik Ømark, Deputy Chairman
Matthias Giebner, Secretary
Marie-Laure B. Jacobsson, treasurer
Charlotte Green
Gerhard Tiwald
Ulf Grue Hørlyk
Katrine Dueholm Nissen, YDAM representative
Louis Harder, YDAM representative

Marc Ludwig
Jesper Wamberg
Dea Kehlers


Contact us




Post address

Dansk Selskab for Akutmedicin
c/o Center for Akutforskning
Palle Juul-Jensens Boulevard 161
8200 Aarhus N, Danmark